Life

Bold “Red Lip”

IMG_1946
FYI: Color is All Fired Up by Sally Hansen

I’m not really a make-up person so I wouldn’t actually rock a bold red lip, BUT my equivalent of it would be some bold red nails. It’s the same thing for those that wear make-up; it’s not that I’m vain, but when I have my nails done, I just personally feel more polished, put together, and more confident. I feel more sophisticated and ready to take on the world. It’s my little confidence booster and it’s quick, relatively cheap to do (I do my own nails), and therapeutic if I’ve been having a hectic week.

I’d like to encourage all of you this weekend to take a little time for yourself and indulge in a little something that’s going to boost your mood and make you feel awesome! Whether it’s getting that bright red lipstick, having a burnt caramel latte (it’s Ah-mazing and found at Dose Espresso Bar in Vancouver), or going for that run to your favourite jam. Just go and do it!

Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by and reading!

3 thoughts on “Bold “Red Lip”

Leave a Reply

