Life

Working It Out

1044674_631750773510960_2097411681_n

So, so, SO true! But even I’m guilty of using food over exercise sometimes. But for the most part, I try to use exercise. When I read “antidepressant”, it’s not that I’m in a state of depression but it’s more so for days that I’m just having an off day. I’ve yo-yo’d between using food and exercise to combat poopy emotions and I have to say, from experience, exercise really is best.

I always try to workout in the morning because it gives me a good start to my day. If by chance I don’t get to exercise in the morning, I feel it by lunch time and am craving some sort of physical activity to get my blood going. I’m not saying you have to go all out and do Insanity everyday, but consider just going for a brisk walk/jog every morning. You’d be surprised how good you feel and it won’t leave you feeling guilty like a donut would. You might feel sore the next day but it’s a good sore.

A few months before my wedding, I stumbled across Cassey Ho and her Youtube channel Blogilates and I instantly loved it! Her positive attitude really cheers up those morning workouts and her perkiness helps me laugh through all the squats. Some people may find her annoying because she chats a lot during the video, but for me it helps distract me from all the eagle crunches I’m doing. If you’re looking for a way to ease into working out and start feeling healthier, Cassey does a great job. You can do her workout in the comfort of your own home without feeling intimidated like you would at the gym. Just give it a try and let me know how it goes!

Until next time, thanks for reading and stay healthy! (and go beast mode!)

553020_560843583964574_2057323943_n

Leave a Reply

