Work Life

Chasing Opportunity

Logo

I can’t recall if I’ve mentioned too much about my career on this blog, but I know I’ve mentioned being a sales person / HR lead for some smaller companies in Vancouver BC. As of late, I’ve been working on transitioning onto a different career path… actually, it’s more like returning to a path I once traveled.

A year and a bit ago, I owned and operated my own business, Rosy’s Bake Shoppe, and I put it on hiatus for the wedding and because I felt it just wasn’t the right time. But now, opportunities are arising that are allowing me to return to that dream and to chase it! I’m so incredibly excited for what’s happening and I couldn’t wait to share it with everyone! I’d been working on a “secret project” for a few weeks and I finally got to reveal it! I’ve already written a post on my business’ website so check it out here. I’ll still be blogging here but most of my baking recipes will be over on http://www.rosysbakeshoppe.com.

The basic gist is that if you’re in the Vancouver, BC area, you’ll soon be able to purchase baked goods baked by yours truly at DD MAU, a Vietnamese banh mi shop that’s been featured on “You Gotta Eat Here”! It finally feels real because I have my first legitimate client and I’m looking forward to working with them and more clients alike. Vancouver look out! Here I come 😉

Thanks for reading and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

