Life · Pinterest Experiments

Christmas Wrapping 2013

In the past, I’ve always just used the wrapping paper my parents had in the basement storage. This year however, I decided to get a little creative, and also because I didn’t feel going out to Shoppers Drug Mart to buy actual wrapping paper. Please don’t judge, haha it’s gotten a lot colder in Vancouver in the past few weeks and it’s so tempting to just stay home in my jammies and a big cup of tea 🙂

So I found Kelvin’s huge roll of kraft paper wedged between the couches and I got a lightbulb moment. I saw it all over Pinterest last year and I finally got the chance to do it this time! Here was my pinspiration:

kraft wrap 3 kraft 4

And here’s what I ended up doing. I took it down a few notches and kept it simple.

IMG_2441 IMG_2442

IMG_2443 IMG_2444

I only drew on the front side because I forgot to draw before wrapping, and at that point I wasn’t too keen on unwrapping and rewrapping. My favourite one is the snowflake because for the longest time, I couldn’t think of a good way to draw snowflakes. I googled and Pinterested a while and finally found one that was easy to draw. The holly and candy canes are definitely a lot easier and very festive and I just wrote my cousins’ names on the front so I wouldn’t forget whose was whose. The one that makes me chuckle is the top right one. If you look closely, there’s elephants drawn with white pencil crayon… Can you guess where that gift will be going? Yes, it is for a white elephant gift exchange! Hehe get it?

Thanks again for stopping by and reading. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and show me the creative ways you’ve been wrapping your gifts!

P.S. If you’re still looking for a last minute gift, consider my gift guide

Leave a Reply

