Life

Sh*t My Students Say | 2

I hope you’re ready for another funny one. This one comes courtesy of the same class from last time, but with different students.

This week’s topic was food and I love teaching food. You want to know why? Because I always take them on a field trip to Granville Island to practice describing tastes of food. What I do is give them a scavenger hunt that consists of two parts:

  1. Find certain foods/dishes and write down their taste description (flavour profile if you will).
  2. Find the food/dish that best matches a detailed description that I give them.

So I gave them their worksheet and told them to meet me back at Net Loft Café at a specific time. When all of them found me, we started going over the answers. I kid you not, this is how it went…

Me: Ok let’s move on to the next one. What is dark, dense, and sometimes too sweet? It is made of cocoa and in an ideal world, it would be fudgy on the inside and slightly crisp on the outside edges. It is best served warm and with a big scoop of ice cream.

Student: CHOCOLATE MILK!

Me:
facepalm gif

I really wonder what kind of chocolate milk he drinks…

Thanks for stopping by and have a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

