Life

We’re Expecting!

#thebabykwok YT thumbnail

Yes that’s right! Kelvin and I are going to be parents in a few short months! If you’ve been following our vlogs then you know that we’ve been trying and it’s been an interesting journey. If you’d rather watch than read, click here!

We were really blessed and we got pregnant on our first try. I guess we can attribute it to ourΒ young age or… I don’t know what else. All we can say is God blessed us and it was in His timing.

To be honest we’re both incredibly excited but also extremely scared because it’s this completely unknown territory. I grew up with young cousins and my younger sister, but I don’t know the first thing about how to raise a kid. But we’re definitely looking forward to the experience and glad that we’ll be here in Vancouver surrounded by family and people with a wealth of knowledge to help us out.

As for me, the first trimester has had its ups and downs. At the beginning I was fine, no morning sickness or other symptoms but once I hit the 6-7 week mark I started getting morning sickness and constant fatigue. It’s really frustrating not feeling completely yourself. Work was very difficult because I don’t get to go in, sit at a desk and work on my own, but rather I’m in front of a class the entire time and I have to be “on”. All that aside, it hasn’t really been that bad. I haven’t actually thrown up yet but I just don’t feel myself.

As I’m writing this, I’m in my second trimester and thank goodness the morning sickness has subsided! I have a lot more energy and I’m feeling great.

Check out our YouTube channel for video updates (and of course us finding out I’m pregnant) and I’ll try and be more regular with updates here too!

#theBabyKwok

5 thoughts on “We’re Expecting!

Leave a Reply

