I’m Back!

Hi Everyone,

Oh please oh pretty please forgive me for this very long blog hiatus! I promise I can explain! First off, I started a YouTube Channel and learning how to create content took up a lot of my time. Secondly, Kelvin and I are now proud parents of a wonderful 8.5 month old named Lily.

Life has been a complete whirlwind since the day Lily came into our lives. If you want to hear a more detailed birth story, it’s here. The TL;DR version is that she arrived 3 weeks early at 37 weeks and it took us completely by surprise. I was supposed to work one more week plus we were planning to pick up the last of her baby gear then (such as breast pump, sleep accessories, etc)! Also, we had an unplanned home birth because she was in a rush to get out, but thankfully it all went well and I was able to do it au natural! The first 6 months were a STEEP learning curve and we would like to think that we’ve finally gotten the hang of this parenting thing.

Now that I’m a mother, the direction of this blog is going change a bit. If you’ve been with me since the beginning then you’ll know that this started predominantly as a baking blog, which then evolved into a lifestyle blog of a young married entrepreneur turned ESL teacher. It will still continue to be a lifestyle blog but with more focus on parenting and all that goes with it. I hope you’ll stick around and continue to live life with me.

Love,
Rosy

Leave a Comment